mystictongue3

Usain Bolt does it again…

In HOT BUTTON TOPIC, INTERNATIONAL NEWS, PHILOSOPHY OF SPORT, SPORTS, THE PEOPLE'S NEWS on August 16, 2009 at UTC.41.31.

Was there any surprise in the men’s 100 meter sprint? Not if you’re a fan of Jamaican superstar track athlete: Usain Bolt. He destroyed the field by racing to a new World record of: 9.58 seconds.

His closest rival was the American Tyson Gay who seemed sluggish compared to Bolt. He ran a respectable 9.71 seconds taking home the silver medal.

Asafa Powell Jamaican team mate to Bolt placed 3rd and took home the bronze medal. Powell ran a 9.84

Bolt beats Gay again!

“I got a pretty good start,” Bolt said. “I was there at 20 meters and that was it.”

Despite being beat again by Bolt again in a much anticipated head-to-head match-up, gay was gracious in defeat.

“I’m happy he got it. I’m so happy,” Gay said. “I’m happy he ran 9.5 because I knew he could do it, and I know I can do it and I’m happy for him.”

Bolt ran a 9.69 in Beijing last summer, and took the world by storm. It’s unbelievable to think he bettered his personal best by .11 of a second with stiff competition & all the flashing lights on him expecting him to do it again!

According to the American:   “It just wasn’t enough today,” Gay said. “I ran my best race I could run. I put my all into it. I got through the little groin situation and tried to put it together.”

Leave a Reply

